DKMM Delaware Knox Marion Morrow Solid Waste DistrictHOME  |  CONTACT  |  CALENDAR

The Delaware, Knox, Marion, Morrow (DKMM) Joint Solid Waste District is a legal political subdivision of the State of Ohio and is funded by a $6.00 per ton fee on municipal solid waste generated within our District.

The District's Board of Directors consists of twelve County Commissioners from it's four county members.  The Board is charged with implementing the District's Solid Waste Management Plan.

DKMM funds programs that provide education about and alternatives to disposal of generated wastes.  These programs include: recycling, composting, education and awareness, solid waste environmental and monitoring and household hazardous waste, electronics and tire collections.  DKMM also provides grant funding to both private and public-sector entities to improve existing or implement new effective waste management programs.

DKMM News and Events

2017 Special Collections Events

The DKMM Special Collection events for tires, electronics, household hazardous waste, paint and paper have ended for the year.  Thank you to all of the residents who participated in these events.  The materials collected will be recycled and therefore kept out of the landfill.


The DKMM office will be closed to observe the following holidays:

  • Martin Luther King Day - January 15, 2018
  • President's Day - February 19, 2018

To subscribe to our electronic newsletters and to receive periodic updates, click on the  link: